Shaken and Stirred Mag

An online magazine for 21st centurians.

DIY: Lilac Pastel Dip Dye

Today I want to unleash upon you my new lilac hair! I’ve been toying with the idea of transforming my hair into a My Little Pony mane for a while now, and today I finally decided to do it. I bought a package of pastel hair colour from Smart Beauty in Lilac Haze – they have it in Boots for £2.99, which is such a bargain.  
The colour comes pre-mixed, which saves you a lot of hassle. I pretty much just smothered the ends of my hair in the mixture and let it develop for 30 minutes, which is the maximum recommended time. The colour is nice but quite subtle, so if you’re looking for something a little wilder Manic Panic or Directions dye might be your best bet. I am quite pleased with the outcome and my mother hates it, so I guess it’s safe to say that this semi-permanent dye did a great job 🙂
What do you think? Would you colour your hair an unnatural pastel shade? If so which? And finally, which colour should I do next? I’d love to hear your suggestions!
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2013 by .

Navigation

